The Risk & Compliance System allows for User profiles to be disabled should the User no longer require access to the system, but the profile has been attached to historic records and needs to be retained for these purposes.
From the Home Page, navigate to Account Settings followed by Firm Users
Click Disable on the relevant User profile.
NOTE: If a User profile is already disabled, this will appear as Enable.
You will now have the option to reassign any tasks that are currently assigned to this User profile to another User. This can be done on a task by task basis, or by reassigning all tasks to a selected User.
NOTE: If the tasks are not reassigned they will remain in the system, however, no further notifications will be issued.
NOTE: Tasks can be filtered by module when reassigning.
Use the check boxes to confirm that the User being disabled is not the firm's COLP, COFA, MLRO or Complaints Officer.
Click Disable User.
The User profile will now show as Disabled in the list.
NOTE: The User can re-enabled at any time by using the Enable button.
Should you need any further support please contact the Customer Success Team at email@example.com or call 01206 322 575.