The Risk & Compliance System allows for User profiles to be disabled or deleted as necessary, should somebody leave the firm.
Note: We would strongly recommend to only delete a user profile if absolutely necessary, as this will have an impact on historic records in the system, as well as outstanding tasks assigned to the user.
If a User is deleted, any historical records their profile was attached to will remove the User from the record and would be unable to be recovered.
Outstanding tasks can be re-assigned to another User, but without reassigning their tasks then these will remain in the system, but nobody will receive notifications when the task becomes overdue. If unsure, please refer to Disable a User article which will allow you to prevent access to the system for a User, but retain them in records.
Navigate to the Account Settings from the system Home Page.
Navigate to Firm Users.
Click Delete on the relevant User profile.
The next page will provide an overview of any tasks the User currently is assigned to, with the option to re-assign these to another User in the system. Tasks can be reassigned individually, or all to another User in the system.
To re-assign all tasks, select the User from the drop-down list and click Reassign all tasks to the selected user.
You are then asked to confirm that the User being deleted is not marked as the firms COLP, COFA, MLRO or Complaints Officer.
Once Tasks have been re-assigned and you have ticked to confirm the User doesn’t hold any of these positions, click Delete User.
A confirmation window will appear asking ‘Are you sure you want to delete this user?’.
Click Accept to confirm.
The User profile has now been deleted and will no longer be in the User List.
Should you need any further support please contact the Customer Success Team at email@example.com or call 01206 322 575.